You are here: Home General terms and conditions of business
General terms and conditions of business

General conditions of sale for items made to specification
The general conditions of sale are an integral part of the contract between Calendaria AG and the ordering party. The general conditions of sale are to be used unconditionally and have priority over any other terms and conditions of business. Any agreements which modify or supplement the conditions and terms below must be approved in writing by Calendaria AG to be valid.

1. Offers, orders

All offers made by Calendaria AG are subject to change without notice. The contract between Calendaria AG and the ordering party is concluded once Calendaria AG has confirmed the verbal or written order from the ordering party in writing.

2. Prices
All prices are net prices ex works, and do not include VAT. The prices specified are valid for a period of three months. Additional costs for printing blocks, tools, the construction of electrodes and author corrections are to be paid by the ordering party and are charged separately. The amounts charged for tools and electrodes are proportional costs; the relevant tools and electrodes remain the sole property of Calendaria AG.

3. Shipping
Shipping instructions are only binding if they have been confirmed in writing by Calendaria AG. Shipping costs are charged to the ordering party.

4. Delivery
Adhering to the agreed delivery date only applies when the necessary documents (picture and text copy, manuscripts or data, o.k. to print, shipping lists, etc.) are received by the manufacturer at the time agreed. The specified delivery date refers to the calendar week in which we will deliver the goods. If o.k. to print is not issued within the period of time allotted, the manufacturer is no longer bound by the agreed delivery date. A delay in delivery does not give the buyer the right to cancel the contract nor does it entitle the buyer to any claims for damages. This does not apply to delays which can be proved to have been caused by gross negligence on the part of Calendaria AG. We deliver in the agreed week of delivery or as soon as the order has been completed, unless the customer has issued special delivery specifications. Should the ordering party be in default of acceptance or violate any other duties to cooperate, Calendaria AG is entitled to claim for any damages incurred including any additional expenditure. The right to assert further claims remains reserved.

5. Scope of delivery
Calendaria AG reserves the right to deliver 5% more or less than agreed. This tolerance also applies to delivery instalments.

6. Transfer of use and risk
Use and risk pass to the ordering party when the delivery leaves the Calendaria AG premises.

7. Accepting delivery and guarantee
When delivered goods are found to be defective in terms of weight, number of items and quality of the goods, the ordering party must inform Calendaria AG of this in writing within 10 days of receipt of the goods (failing which the delivery shall be deemed to have been accepted).
Calendaria AG undertakes to replace all parts of the delivery which can be proved to be defective due to bad material, incorrect construction or poor finishing free of charge on their return within a befitting period of time when asked to do so in writing by the ordering party. To simplify handling, the returned goods are usually credited and the replacement goods re-invoiced.
The following tolerances, customary within the industry, are due to technical reasons and do not count as defects:

– Dimensional deviations as a result of cutting, punching, gluing and welding,
– Thicknesses of materials and weight +/– 10%,
– Minor deviations in the quality of material, colour and finishing.

In terms of defects in material, construction or finishing, the ordering party has no other rights or claims than those named explicitly in this section. This particularly excludes damages, price reduction, rescission and cancellation of the contract. Cases of gross negligence on the part of Calendaria AG are exempted from the exclusion clause.

8. Samples
Calendaria AG does not normally charge for samples. However, this does not apply to samples which require a tool for manufacture or which are not linked to a specific offer. The amounts charged for the manufacture of tools are to be seen as proportional costs. Paying for them does not give the ordering party the right to expect delivery of the tools concerned. The tools remain the sole property of Calendaria AG and, in particular, must not be transferred to third parties.

9. Right of reproduction
The reproduction and printing of all picture and text copy, samples, etc. provided by the ordering party are carried out on the understanding and assumption that the ordering party possesses the relevant reproduction rights.

10. Reservation of ownership
The goods remain the property of Calendaria AG until the purchase price and all accessory claims are paid in full.

11. Terms of payment

The payments must be made by the ordering party without any deduction (e.g. discount, bank charges, taxes, commission, etc). Payment must be made within 30 days of receipt of the invoice. If the invoice is not paid within 30 days, the ordering party is in default without a demand note being issued. In this case, Calendaria AG is entitled to claim interest on arrears to the amount of the current rate of interest for bank loans.

12. Applicable law
The contractual relationship between Calendaria AG and the ordering party is subject explicitly to Swiss law.

13. Place of jurisdiction
Place of jurisdiction for any disputes is the principal place of business of Calendaria AG.

Deviating terms and conditions of business (AGBs) are not accepted.

 

ADDRESS


Calendaria AG
Calendariaweg 2
CH-6405 Immensee

E-mail: info@calendaria.ch
Phone: +41 41 854 22 11
Fax: +41 41 854 22 22

AGB

Allgemeine Verkaufsbedingungen für Spezialanfertigungen
Die Allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen sind integrierter Bestandteil des Vertrages zwischen der Calendaria AG und dem Besteller. Die Allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen sind vorbehaltlos anwendbar und gehen allfälligen anderen Geschäftsbedingungen vor. Vereinbarungen, welche die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen abändern oder ergänzen, bedürfen für ihre Gültigkeit der schriftlichen Zustimmung der Calendaria AG.

1. Angebote, Bestellungen
Die Angebote der Calendaria AG sind frei bleibend. Der Vertrag zwischen der Calendaria AG und dem Besteller ist abgeschlossen, sobald die Calendaria AG den mündlichen oder schriftlichen Auftrag des Bestellers schriftlich bestätigt hat.

2. Preise
Die Preise verstehen sich netto ab Werk, exklusive Mehrwertsteuer. Die offerierten Preise haben für eine Frist von 3 Monaten Gültigkeit. Zusatzkosten für Clichés, Werkzeuge, Elektrodenbau sowie Autorkorrekturen gehen zu Lasten des Auftraggebers und werden gesondert verrechnet. Die in Rechnung gestellten Beträge für Werkzeuge und Elektroden verstehen sich als Anteilskosten; die betreffenden Werkzeuge und Elektroden verbleiben im alleinigen Eigentum der Calendaria AG.


3. Versand
Versandvorschriften sind nur verbindlich, wenn die Calendaria AG sie schriftlich bestätigt hat. Die Versandkosten werden dem Besteller in Rechnung gestellt.

4. Lieferfristen
Die Einhaltung des zugesicherten Liefertermins gilt nur, wenn die erforderlichen Unterlagen (Bild- und Textvorlagen, Manuskripte oder Daten, Gut zum Druck, Versandlisten usw.) zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt beim Hersteller eintreffen. Der angegebene Liefertermin entspricht der Kalenderwoche, in der wir die Ware liefern. Wird das Gut zum Druck nicht innerhalb der gesetzten Frist erteilt, so ist der Hersteller nicht mehr an die vereinbarte Lieferfrist gebunden. Ein allfälliger Lieferverzug berechtigt den Käufer indessen nicht zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag, und es entsteht ihm daraus auch kein Anspruch auf Schadenersatz. Vorbehalten bleiben Verspätungen, die nachweisbar durch grobfahrlässiges Verschulden der Calendaria AG verursacht werden. Wir liefern in der vereinbarten Lieferwoche oder aber, sobald der Auftrag erfüllt ist, vorausgesetzt, dass der Kunde keine spezielle Lieferangabe vorschreibt. Kommt der Besteller in Annahmeverzug oder verletzt er sonstige Mitwirkungspflichten, so ist die Calendaria AG berechtigt, den ihr insoweit entstandenen Schaden einschliesslich Mehraufwendungen geltend zu machen. Weitere Ansprüche bleiben vorbehalten.

5. Umfang der Lieferungen
Die Calendaria AG behält sich Mehr- oder Minderliefermengen von 5% vor. Diese Toleranz hat auch für Teillieferungen Gültigkeit.

6. Übergang von Nutzen und Gefahr
Nutzen und Gefahr gehen mit Abgang der Lieferungen ab Werk Calendaria AG auf den Besteller über.

7. Abnahme der Lieferungen und Gewährleistungen
Mängel betreffend Gewicht, Stückzahl und Beschaffenheit der Ware sind innert 10 Tagen nach Erhalt derselben schriftlich anzuzeigen, ansonsten die Ware als genehmigt gilt.
Die Calendaria AG verpflichtet sich, auf schriftliche Aufforderung des Bestellers alle Teile der Lieferung, die nachweisbar infolge schlechten Materials, fehlerhafter Konstruktion oder mangelhafter Ausführung gerügt werden, gegen deren Rückgabe innert angemessener Frist kostenfrei zu ersetzen. Um die Abwicklung zu vereinfachen, wird die zurückgesandte Ware in der Regel gutgeschrieben und der Ersatz neufakturiert.
Folgende branchenübliche Toleranzen sind technisch bedingt und gelten nicht als Mangel:

– Massabweichungen bei Schnitt-, Stanz-, Klebe- und Schweissarbeiten,
– Materialstärken und Gewichte +/– 10%,
– kleinere Abweichungen in Materialbeschaffenheit, Farbe und Ausführung.

Wegen Mängeln in Material, Konstruktion oder Ausführung hat der Besteller keine anderen Rechte und Ansprüche als die in dieser Ziffer ausdrücklich genannten. Insbesondere ausgeschlossen sind Schadenersatz, Minderung, Aufhebung des Vertrages oder Rücktritt vom Vertrag. Ausgenommen sind Fälle groben Verschuldens der Calendaria AG.

8. Muster
Muster werden in der Regel nicht verrechnet. Ausnahmen bilden Muster, deren Herstellung einen Werkzeugbau bedingt oder die nicht mit einer konkreten Offertenstellung zusammenhängen. Die für die Herstellung von Werkzeugen in Rechnung gestellten Beträge sind als Anteilskosten zu verstehen. Ihre Bezahlung gibt dem Besteller keinen Anspruch auf die Auslieferung der betreffenden Werkzeuge. Die Werkzeuge verbleiben im ausschliesslichen Eigentum der Calendaria AG und dürfen insbesondere nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden.

9. Reproduktionsrecht
Die Reproduktion und der Druck aller vom Auftraggeber zur Verfügung gestellten Bild- und Textvorlagen, Muster und dergleichen erfolgt unter der Voraussetzung und Annahme, dass der Besteller die entsprechenden Reproduktionsrechte besitzt.

10. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die Ware bleibt Eigentum der Calendaria AG bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises und aller Nebenforderungen.

11. Zahlungsbedingungen
Die Zahlungen sind vom Besteller ohne irgendeinen Abzug (z.B. Skonto, Spesen, Steuern, Gebühr usw.) zu leisten. Die Zahlungsfrist beträgt 30 Tage seit Empfang der Rechnung. Bei Nichtbezahlung innert 30 Tagen tritt ohne weitere Mahnung der Verzug ein. In diesem Falle ist die Calendaria AG berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in der Höhe der aktuellen Zinsen für Bankdarlehen geltend zu machen.

12. Anwendbares Recht

Die Vertragsverhältnisse zwischen der Calendaria AG und dem Besteller unterstehen ausdrücklich Schweizerischem Recht.

13. Gerichtsstand
Gerichtsstand für allfällige Streitigkeiten ist der Sitz der Calendaria AG.

Abweichende AGBs werden nicht akzeptiert.

 

Adresse


Calendaria AG
Calendariaweg 2 
CH-6405 Immensee 

E-Mail: info@calendaria.ch 
Telefon: +41 41 854 22 11 
Telefax: +41 41 854 22 22